Product Review: Sirona Feminine Pain Relief Patch

A while ago I was introduced to Pee Buddy, an amazing little contraption that now I can’t think of leaving home without! Well, along with this amazing product I was also introduced to another amazing find, perfect to use around those tough days in the month. Sirona Feminine Relief Patch – The Celtic Goddess of Hygiene!!

Something about the brand

20170728_011457

Sirona is a product developed specially to help us women get through those few tough days in the month. While some feel it more than others, most women go through those few days of discomfort during our monthly cycle.

Direct from the website “Made in India, Sirona Pain Relief Patch are 100% herbal patches and are the must for women during those monthly troublesome days. Sirona Pain Relief Patch works on the simple formula, it relaxes the muscle and provides discrete, continuous and non-messy relief from pain and muscle cramps. Sirona Pain Relief Patch is recommended in pain in the lower abdomen or lower back, and during cramps.”

The Product & My Experience

Sirona Feminine Pain Relief Patch

I gotta admit that I have it quite good when it comes to those dreaded cramps. I usually don’t get too bad pains except for that little usual discomfort. Having said that, I do suffer for lower back pain during those days and I decided to use this to help with that.

On opening the pack, one can immediately get this strong fragrance of eucalyptus, which I quite like so was a plus for me. I was quite surprised at the patch though. I expected a really thin, film-like patch, but this turned out to be more of a bandage like texture. I peeled off the backing and not sure if it’s because I used it on my back, but it really didn’t stick too well. I somehow placed it on my lower back and adjusted my pant waist band to hold it in place.

20170728_011425

In a few seconds, I felt that light cooling sensation, and after a while a warm feeling and a drop in the pain. The patch started to work. Though I personally feel it was maybe just a little better than applying an ointment with eucalyptus, I ain’t sure if this would be the choice of many, considering the inconvenience of having a patch on your skin. I think this would be much more useful for those who get those horrible menstrual cramps, and may be more effective on the lower abdomen. It is definitely worth a try considering that this is completely herbal and has no side effects.

Ingredients:

Menthol, Mentha piperata, Eucalyptus Oil, Eualyptus Globulus Leaf oil.

20170728_011433

Packaging:

This comes in packs of 5 strips in a neat foil, resealable packaging. The outer foil is a ziplock so can easily seal in the remaining strips.

It is available in a foil bag containing 5 patches at ₹292.

Pro’s:

  • Does help with the pain and last quite a while
  • Completely herbal, no side effects

Cons:

  • Didn’t stick too well for me

20170728_011411

Would give this product an 8/10 but I guess I got to try it when I get those occasional cramps during my cycle.

You can buy it online at:

http://www.peebuddy.in/product/feminine-pain-relief-patches-sirona-5-patches-1-pack/

Don’t forget to follow my blog for many more such reviews, and check out my other social media, links below. Bye till next time!

p.s. Stay tuned for a giveaway soon… On my way to reaching a milestone on Instagram and am super excited. Check out my profile and spread the news!!

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Sirona Feminine Pain Relief Patch

  1. Ye sun kar to accha lag raha hai , ek try to dekhna hi chaiye, lakin kya ye sirf periods pain me hi relief dega?
    Mujhy early menopause hua hai isliye mujhy to kaam nahi aayega per bitiya ko poochti hu, usko try karna ho to 👍👍
    Thanks for sharing 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

